Update: April 2 - Remote Learning Days

Remote Learning Days

Update: April 2, 2020

Dear Henry-Senachwine Parents, Guardians, and Students:

Please review the updated information below.

Updated Schedule:  

Governor J.B. Pritzger extended the “Stay at Home” order in Illinois through April 30th.  Our use of remote learning will be extended through April 30th.

Academic Updates

Chromebooks:  If the District loaned your student a Chromebook during this time of remote learning, please take care of the device.  The students will need to return the Chromebooks, as well as textbooks, to the schools when we return to regular session.

State-Mandated Assessments have been cancelled (e.g. IAR, ISA, SAT, DLM, & the Constitution Exam)

IVCC/ICC/ACC
:  Students should continue to complete work and follow the guidelines established through these institutions.

Scholarships
- please continue to check the HSHS website or email Mrs. Self. You can also click on the following link:  http://hs.hscud5.org/scholarships  



Athletic/Activity Update

IHSA/IESA Spring 2020 Athletics:  Postponed

HSGS/JH Spring 2020 Play: Postponed

Easter Egg Hunt - April 11 - Cancelled

HSHS Prom - April 18 - Postponed

HSHS Post Prom - April 18 - Postponed

HSHS Blood Drive - April 24: Cancelled

8th Grade Graduation - May 22 - Currently remains scheduled

HSHS Graduation - May 24 - Currently remains scheduled

Regarding events and activities - We will continue to follow guidance issued by the State of Illinois, Illinois State Board of Education, and public health officials.

Upcoming School Schedule

 

Thursday, April 2       Remote Learning Day (RLD)
Friday, April 3             Remote Learning Day (RLD)

Monday, April 6           RLD
Tuesday, April 7          RLD
Wednesday, April 8    RLD 
Thursday, April 9         RLD (½ day) & Teacher Planning Day (½ day)
Friday, April 10            Not In Attendance

Monday, April 13       Not In Attendance
Tuesday, April 14       RLD 
Wednesday, April 15 RLD
Thursday, April 16     RLD
Friday, April 17           RLD

Monday, April 20       Teacher Planning Day
Tuesday, April 21       RLD
Wednesday, April 22 RLD 
Thursday, April 23     RLD
Friday, April 24           RLD

Monday, April 27       Teacher Planning Day
Tuesday, April 28       RLD 
Wednesday, April 29 RLD
Thursday, April 30     RLD
Friday, May 1              To be determined

**  We will update you on our next packet distribution days for HSGS/JH when determined **

Meals:  To request meals for your student(s), please contact your student’s school office (High School at 309-364-2829 or Grade/Junior High School at 309-364-2531) or email our food service director, Mrs. Laurie Carroll, at .  Currently, pick-up is at HSGS/JH the day after your request.  If you have already requested, you do not need to request again.  Please note that meals are free to all students PK-12.

Free Internet:  Just a reminder - families may have the opportunity for free internet through Mediacom.  Click on https://mediacomc2c.com, click on “Apply Today”, then enter your zip code and complete the online form to see if you qualify.  You can call Mediacom at 1-855-904-2255 for more information.

School Building Access:  During the mandated “Stay at Home” order, all school buildings are closed.

Remote Learning Days for Henry-Senachwine School District, beginning Thursday, April 2nd – Friday, April 30th.

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Apr 10

Easter Break

Back to school on April 14th

Apr 18

Prom

Enabling this option will replace all fonts with the Open Dyslexic font.
Enabling this option will show a high-contrast version of this site's theme.